My Dream…

Back in 1997, a few months after I had turned 19, I had a dream.

It was the only dream of it’s kind I had ever experienced, before or since. For a long time now, I have been pondering putting something together to “document” this dream, share it, for whatever it’s worth. So, here it goes…

I had been living in the Caribbean, on a missionary ship, for a few months. I would spend two years aboard it, sailing around Central/South America and the Caribbean, before coming back home to the Pacific Northwest. One night, I laid down in my cabin to get some sleep after a long day working on deck. Some time later that night, my dream began.

As soon as the dream started, I was instantly struck by how different it all felt from the kind of dreams I usually had. Typically, my dreams felt very similar to “daydreams”, in the sense that they were hazy, more outlines than anything, and often times streams of “experience” where I felt I had some measure of control over my own thoughts/actions within them. But this was completely different. It was as though I was very much “there” in the place I suddenly found myself. It was completely vivid, and very bright. To start off, I was more or less “floating” somewhat high up, in this massive, elongated room, having a bird’s eye view of what was going on below me.

The room I saw was gigantic, very bright, and extremely “modern” in it’s appearance and construction. Lots of glass and chrome. In the moment, it felt like it was maybe the entrance or lobby to some massive office building or skyscraper, only it seemed unlike any I had ever been in before, because it was so long, I couldn’t see the end as it stretched off into the distance. On my right hand side, was a wall made completely of windows, letting in light from the outside, where all these people in white robes were quietly filing in. I watched them calmly standing in single-file lines, coming in from the right, walking to the left. This sight of the white-robed masses startled me, because even as the dream was occurring, the significance of what a “white-robed throng” meant, in terms of what it says in the book of Revelation, was not lost on me…
dream1final
Suddenly, I found myself standing in the middle of one of the lines. I looked down, and saw that I too was wearing a white robe. There were armed guards monitoring the lines of people, but they did not seem to be needing to use force or coercion to keep the people moving. I was amazed at the amount of calm present in the whole scene. Hundreds, if not thousands of people, moving willingly into this building. Eventually, as I moved with the line myself, I saw what we were approaching. Each line terminated at a massive, steel, box-shaped machine. Each machine had a little step ladder, leading up to a hatch in the front. One by one, the people in white robes would walk up the ladder, and crawl inside. When I reached the front of the line, I was astonished to find myself calmly and willingly walking up the ladder, just as all the others had done! I was awake, and aware of myself, and yet, in the dream, I was in this sense doing something without understanding why. I had a deep sense of foreboding about the entire scenario, about the steel machines, and yet, at the same time, I was not fighting, not trying to run, not making a sound. I walked up the ladder, the hatch was opened, and I crawled inside…

dream2final
Inside the hatch on the front of the machine, I found myself on my hands and knees in a very narrow passage way. The walls, ceiling and floor were all made of what looked like stainless steel. Other than that, it was featureless. I began crawling forward, and then saw that the tunnel opened up a bit into a small room, where it was a little bigger, but still not big enough to stand.

dream3final
In the chamber at the end, I was surprised to see another person from the ship I was living/working on. What surprised me even more (especially after the dream was over, and I was thinking about it all) was that this guy from the ship was actually someone who really got on my nerves. Not one of the guys I would’ve necessarily wanted to hang out with too much, and certainly not someone I would’ve expected to see popping up in any of my dreams. He wasn’t a bad guy or anything, I was just 19 and still “too cool” for certain people I guess… (There is no picture of the shipmate in the machine with me)

Shortly after seeing this other guy, my attention was turned away from him, and back to my own situation. Suddenly, I could sense that something new was “going on”. I couldn’t hear anything, or see anything change, or even feel anything, but there was a sense somehow that the machine had been “turned on”. I held up my hands in front of my face, and watched as the flesh on my hands and arms started to bubble, and melt, and fall off the bones as if it were cheese in a microwave. I was absolutely horrified at the sight of my own body looking like it was being microwaved before my eyes, even though I couldn’t feel any pain.

dream4final

Then, I woke up. Drenched in sweat.

I talked to a few people on the ship about it the day, trying to understand what it was, what it could have meant. Had I seen some movie, or read something in a book, about “End Times stuff” or dystopian future scenarios..? No, nothing. It seemingly came out of nowhere. It totally unhinged me, it had just felt so, REAL. Eventually however, I went on with things, finished my time on the ship, and then came home, started art school, and as time went on, I more or less forgot all about the dream….

Fast forward about 14 years. Now having a wife and kids, a house in the suburbs of Seattle, things going on the world start getting my attention. There are fires, earthquakes, massive fish/bird die offs, and I’m really starting to wonder what the heck is going on with it all! Finally, it culminates with the injection of another dream, this time, it involves a missionary friend of ours who was living and working in Haiti. Without going into tons of detail, it basically involved me waking up and going, “What the heck was THAT? Is she ok? We haven’t heard from her in a while…” I told my wife about it, we thought it was weird, and then, ok, have a good day at work…

A week later the earthquake hit Port au Prince, and God finally had my full attention.

I went online and started randomly searching for stuff on Bible prophecy, and anyone who might be talking about the connections between the “birth pangs” I was seeing happening around the world and what it says in the scripture. One of the first things I came across was this weird dude who was talking about “stargates” and DNA and the weird symbol on the back of the dollar bill, and how Jude in the Bible references this thing called the “Book of Enoch”… I’m like, whoa, I’ve never come across someone quite as loco as this guy, but ended up researching what he was talking about anyhow, and instead of debunking it as nonsense (like I had assumed I would) I ended up learning more and more of the truth about things like 9/11, Genesis 6, and the “New World Order”. I found out about things like “D.U.M.B.s” and tunnel-boring machines and FEMA camps and the “Office of Total Information Awareness”. What started as curiosity and fascination, began giving way to extreme bouts of anxiety and fear. When I got to the point of learning about the Denver International Airport specifically, I really started to almost panic. Was this what I had seen? I started to recall the details of my dream from fourteen years prior, and really wondering what it could have meant, had it really been from God, and if so, what was He trying to tell me…? What was I supposed to do with it all? What did it mean???

Well, the answer to all of that has comprised the last five years of my life, and there’s really no “nutshell version” at of yet. There was no singular moment where God stepped in and magically took away all the fear and anxiety, but rather it has been a long series of small steps, of waking up each morning, and being taught slowly but surely that He is in control, no matter how much we as frail human beings might feel like the world is spinning out of control. I still don’t know if the dream was 100% from God, some kind of “prophetic message” or not, but I am inclined to believe that it indeed was. I struggled with that for a long time, wondering why if it was from God, would He give me a dream that seemed to do nothing but scare the crap out of me. But it’s funny, because somehow, at this phase in my “journey”, the thought of dying for the sake of Christ doesn’t frighten me at all anymore. Living without Him is the thing that frightens me, turning my back on Him. I have learned that He is so much more faithful to us, than we are to Him, and that all eternity is not long enough to explore the boundaries of His love, because there are none. His grace is sufficient for us, and to die in the hands of the Lord is to truly gain. Now, when I think about the dream, I still don’t know if it was depicting something specific, something literal, or if stands as more of a metaphor or description of a broader future reality, but either way, I am encouraged when I think about how many countless people there were, who were all unafraid to die for the sake of Jesus. They loved not this world. I had never considered that element before, only myself. But today, I have now encountered enough brothers and sisters around the world who also “see” what is happening today, how it is all truly foretold in the scriptures, thousands of years ago, and I know that I am indeed surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses, who will stand bold, and fearless, in the face of world-wide rebellion against Christ. We will not only see the Great Falling Away in these Last Days, but a great Revival too… We have so much to be thankful for, to Praise Him for, to rejoice about. He has already won. The Resurrection will come. His Kingdom will have no end… Peace.

9 thoughts on “My Dream…”

  1. Powerful dream. Thanks for sharing. And it was almost certainly from God. A wise man once said, “We think we have dreams, but actually dreams have us.” God has us in dreams.

    There can be soulish dreams (watching too many horror movies or eating bad food), demonic dreams (the enemy trying to harass or intimidate you), and God dreams. God dreams are typically very vivid, impactful, symbolic and memorable. They can absolutely direct you in your God-given callings and give you wisdom and discernment to face perilous situations.

    It sounds like you understand most of what this dream is saying, and it seems that much of this site deals with laying out many of the mechanics of what goes on outside of the building in your dreams. In dreams, windows are “revelation”, so you have very clear revelation of your kinsmen, brothers, and sisters being ushered into this machine.

    The person you saw, who you didn’t expect to see (someone you didn’t like) most likely represents the idea that on this journey you are on, particularly towards the climax of this drama called worldly life, there will be people you didn’t expect to be sharing space with. People you might not naturally like. It is an invitation to think different about some of the people you may encounter.

    It’s a powerful dream. Somewhat chilling in its implications, but then, so is the Book of Revelation and a lot of Jesus’ words, right? “Do not fear those who can destroy the flesh”, he said. And we can take comfort in having the Holy Spirit get us through it all to the other side, victory.

  2. Interesting! I’ve had some prophetic dreams myself. They used to give me some anxiety, like, what am I suppose to do with this?? I have to warn people! It’s very sweet, in the midst of that distress, I started having the most comforting dreams, lovely medieval things, fairytales, conquering hero dreams, and my whole attitude changed.

    I really always thought the end of days would happen about a thousand years in the future, certainly not in my lifetime. Now I’m not so sure. Actually if it happened tomorrow I wouldn’t be surprised.

  3. I agree with Brad about his interpretation. The flesh counts for NOTHING, it is the Spirit that gives life. and surely our LORD sweat drops of blood in the garden, yet for the joy set before HIM endured the cross, scorning its shame. Oh the flesh! Ugh!!

    I have endured some intense migraines that I thought I’d never get through and oddly enough I am thankful for them, for the pain, because I believe we are going to have to endure a lot of things (and seemingly soon).

    FATHER allowed me to experience a rapture like experience (dont adhere to the rapture doctrine, but can’t describe it any other way). I left my body and wow was it MARVELOUS! I mean I couldn’t even begin to induce/manufacture the perfect awesome love and peace that was in HIS presence.

    JESUS was able to endure the cross because of the joy and lets face it, the total absolute awesome authority HE know has! that was set before HIM. What is set before us? All the promises of our FATHER. It is very hard to digest and understand the purpose of pain, but I know it has purpose and is accomplishing things. We may know on the other side of it all, but at the same time wont’ even care.

    GOD bless you and yours!

  4. Thanks for sharing .. Your dream reminded me of the Twilight Zone Episode “To Serve Man” re alien tricking humans to go to mars on silver space ship w a ladder in order to cook them.
    I wonder was the guy you saw in your dream saved? Maybe God was showing you that was what was going to happen to him ?
    Did you do the pics in your story ? That made it so visual 🙂
    I do think there will be many people in the end that will be in this predicament.

  5. Thank you for sharing dreams that awakened you to search out more and to grow personally.
    Evelyn
    Here’s to Your Health!
    evelynmmaxwell

  6. What a great post. We know from what the Bible tells us that in the last days sons and daughters will prophesy and dream dreams, and I see that more and more, more than I ever thought I would. It really is stunning. I’ve had a few dreams that I knew were different and meant something immediately upon waking up, and it was shocking because my whole life my dreams have been incredibly stupid and meant absolutely nothing lol.

    I really appreciate the message in this post about fear, because it’s something. I struggle with and at times it seems so much easier to just turn away and ignore it all to avoid the fear that comes with it, but I know that is not what God wants of us and that we are supposed to trust Him and not fear man. I have to say that my biggest fear is, when it all hits the fan (and we know it will, one way or another) not being able to protect my daughter and end up starving or dead as a result of panic in the streets and riots. I don’t so much fear terrorists or the beheadings being shoved down our throats in the news. I really just fear dying for nothing, if that makes sense. And you really struck a chord with me when you said dying for Christ doesn’t scare you, but living without Him does. I feel exactly the same way, and if I let it, it can be quite crippling, because I’ll never feel worthy or good enough for His love and salvation and that can cause a sense of hopelessness, but I know that that is not from God. It’s just a difficult time to live in and I feel as privileged as I do terrified half the time. It’s a learning process, I guess.

    Thank you for this post, and blessings to you and your family. I pray that more folks will have their eyes opened to the world as you described yours as having been.

  7. Isn’t He awesome how He takes away the fear and pain? I have had prophetic dreams too, also years ago and at the time I could not understand either. Mine were different than yours but in them there was always that peace and no pain…ever. I used to think that it meant nothing would ever harm us but now I am thinking it means like in the Book of Daniel…we can be thrown into the fiery furnace but we will not experience the pain or fear…from that we will be rescued! Praise You Jesus/Yeshua!!!!

    Great post brother, see you there:)

  8. BROTHER: THAT DREAM YOU HAD ABOUT THAT CRYSTAL-CATHEDRAL &-OR CHROME-FILLED ROOM–ESPECIALLY WITH YOUR ARMS MELTING WITH BLISTERING SORES REALLY, TRUELY & GENUINELY DESCRIBES AN *************EBOLA************* TYPE KILLING-OFF OF THE PEOPLE WHO WERE WEARING THE WHITE-ROBES &-OR WALKING IN THOSE LONG SPIRALING LINES & ETC., ETC. ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Leave a Reply

