Frustrations and Joys…

Man… SO many things going on right this very minute, so many things I want to write about, and research, and discuss with all of you, yet, finding myself being forced to take a little break here, at least for the time being. Last week I suddenly found myself dealing with a very severe onset of what would seem to be carpal tunnel in my left wrist/hand/fingers. Even typing this now is difficult, wearing a brace on my wrist, pain shooting through my fingers. Can’t play drums. Can’t play basketball with my kids. Can’t hardly pick up a frying pan to make my family breakfast. I feel like very much the invalid at the moment, yet my mind won’t slow down. I could probably write ten posts a day at this point, if, you know, I was living by myself without an amazing family to love and take care for.

And on THAT note, I suppose I need to step back and listen to HIM probably saying that such a break from intense online investigation and inquiry is what everybody in the “Truth is Stranger household” could use about now. Been seeing some amazing breakthroughs with our autistic son lately, and yet at the same time it of course continues to be a very challenging part of our lives, and it’s honestly been something I’ve been feeling compelled to talk about more here, although at the same time I am of course rather wary about putting too much detailed info about my family on the interwebs. So, as I continue to pray about how to best go about that, I’ll end this by leaving a recommendation for a movie my wife and I saw this weekend that really encouraged us called “The United States of Autism”. Essentially this indie film is about a father of a son with autism who travels the country and meets with 21 different families with autistic kids, giving a very broad scope of what living with autism can be like, and also of the various attitudes and reactions people have towards the autism epidemic as a whole. Here’s the trailer:

And if you’re interested, (and especially if you have Netflix, as all three of these titles are available for streaming) two other similar films we’ve absolutely loved are called “A Mother’s Courage“, and “Dad’s in Heaven with Nixon“.

9 thoughts on “Frustrations and Joys…”

  1. Praying for rest and healing. I 100% know where you are coming from. And I know you know I know. I dont doubt for a second our passion for the Truth, for Jesus, comes directly from God. But He has to cool us down from time to time or we would burn out. It is so easy for me to do…go headlong into a topic…that bleeds into anothertopic…another webpage…another song lyric…a press release…Bible verses…being led to fit pieces together. Its a giant picture though…with more pieces than placers it seems. No doubt God has amazing times ahead for those who love the truth and aren’t satisfied with the hollow matrix, cube, type illusion reality that Satan is ferociosuly attempting to create to imprison and consume all that God loves. Where God gives freely, the devil charges without restraint. And…society is for the most part gladly paying him right now. Fascinating times indeed. God is sovereign. He could have placed anywhere and at anytime, with any family. But He has chosen this for us here and now. How can you not get psyched out of your mind at that? I realize too that it has all been revealed to us. I am not bright enough to figure it out…and yet I see it as clear as day. Thats God giving good gifts. What I need now isn’t more insight, it is more outward action. I have prayed. I want to be in God’s timing. He hasn’t been unfaithful either. He has given me glimpses of the husband he intends on me being…and I can only achieve it (one day I hope) with a heart that He gives me. Desires He gives me. We can’t fight sin head on. The opposite side of the coin is that Satan can’t really attack us head on if we be in Christ. It is the whole Doctrine of Balaam analogy. We have to be led out of God’s will so Satan can claim and manipulate us…work through us in the counterfeit way Jesus desires to.. Well, other side of that, we (in ourselves) can’t fight sin. This summer a verse was opened up to me. I had heard it so many times “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Now, I had read that so many times and every time ehat came to mind was “Those damn prosperity teachers twist this verse all to hell (literally) and try to make it say what it does not.” But wow…I was so caught up in someones error of the message…that I missed it myself. It is so simple. So obvious. So screamingly, blaringly prescient…how had I missed it? Had I still been inoculated against the truth? It is saying that if we simply seek God… and enjoy Him…that He will actually sovereignly invade out hearts and inception desires there! BROOSH!!! Mind blown! I was all hard hearted in pointing out that “Of course it doesn’t mean God is going to give you everything you want a ‘la The Secret, it doesn’t work like that.”…that I missed the far more incredible truth…that if I am just looking for God positively, He is goinng to give me a brand new heart with brand new desires. Wow. That means…I am not fighting sin anymore! Definitely I struggle, fail, and mourn….but, now their isn’t that false frontal assualt I can’t win. More an more…I am simply losing my taste for sins I once cherished. There is less struggle because my new God given heart, manifested by the realization of God’s love and goodness toward me, wants now to shun whatever gets between me and Him. Satan is constantly at work building this false system of forced worship arounnd us…and God freely gave Himself for us…wow. How do you not fall in love with Him given that contrast? Every bit of media that I recognize now as being an intentional move by Satan to sway the masses his way just stand as historical markers showing how glorious and majestic God is! That it would take Satan so much intentional planning and plotting…through generations and millenia….to try to unmake everything…possibly even himself…how precious and powerful then the truth must be? Every single intricate falsely represented event that transpires over the news makes me ask…why even go through all the trouble? Haven;t we reached the point now when they can just fully externalize the hierarchy and say, “Yeah, we are controlling most of “it”, but hey, we’re are keeping the buses running and the internet flowing.” I think most people would accept that. Even if they then turned around and said flat out, “Oh …and the God of the Bible is real-ish and he is heading this way to destroy the planet. So, if you love humanity and you love the planet…you will join us to fight against his attempt at appearing.” And a generation thoroughly fed on Marvel movies will join him because that is about 75% of the plots out there these daze. Alright…I have now added ouns to my ramble…the sure signal of time to put on the brakes. God bless you man!

    1. Beautiful testimony!! “”I was all hard hearted in pointing out that “Of course it doesn’t mean God is going to give you everything you want a ‘la The Secret, it doesn’t work like that.”…that I missed the far more incredible truth…that if I am just looking for God positively, He is goinng to give me a brand new heart with brand new desires. Wow. That means…I am not fighting sin anymore! Definitely I struggle, fail, and mourn….but, now their isn’t that false frontal assualt I can’t win. More an more…I am simply losing my taste for sins I once cherished. There is less struggle because my new God given heart, manifested by the realization of God’s love and goodness toward me, wants now to shun whatever gets between me and Him.””””””

      Yes, that is what we all truly need…a new heart on the matter. “Behold I make ALL things new.” And we focus on flesh too much, for HE said, “It is the SPIRIT that gives life, the flesh counts for nothing!!” John 6 AMEN!

  2. Truth, gonna pray right now for you and sending it to you/family in an email. Blessings and peace to you and your readers!

    Funny you wrote this because you along with Brian, echo two posts I had just written in the last couple days. (not a “plug” for your readers to go to my webpage, but a testimony that the Holy Spirit is speaking the same thing to HIS people.)

    Peace!

Leave a Reply

