The Mandela Effect: “Glitches in the Matrix”, or are we all just losing our marbles…?

This is not exactly a brand new, breaking topic here, but it finally caught my attention strongly enough yesterday to make me stop and write about it real quick. I first came across the whole Berenstein/stain issue about a month or two ago, and definitely thought it was weird, but, hey, just another one of those weird internet memes…

But, now that I’ve come to learn about how there are apparently now many more examples of this ‘Mandela Effect’, I have to say… This. Is. WEIRD.

I think a lot of why I do now find this so noteworthy, is that I happen to be from that particular generation who were children/teens during the key period before so many of these alleged changes happened. I was born in 77, and I grew up reading the BerenSTEIN books. I watched, many times, a movie called Interview with A Vampire. And I heard plenty about, (but never did watch) that friggen Sarah Jessica Parker movie/show called Sex IN the City.  I did!

So…. What the heck world. Are we now supposed to all collectively breath a big Keanu-esque “whoa….”? Are they “changing things”? Are they somehow splitting reality off into partial parallel universes (which apparently, some of us can recall, but others can’t)? Or maybe our brains are really just broken, and this is the bizarre way that we get to find that out… 😉

113architect3

I don’t really buy the “parallel universe” idea, but then, I honestly don’t quite no what to make of it right now. One thing I will say, is that I do find it very interesting to note that the very concepts of “glitches in the Matrix” and “parallel universes” etc. are themselves ideas which have clearly been injected into the cultural zeitgeist already. Quite a bit actually. It would be difficult to overstate just how much movies like the Matrix have actually helped shaped the minds of so many people, particularly in conspiracy circles, and it’s so full of blatantly Gnostic themes and concepts, and has all kinds of “layers” to it, so I wouldn’t want to try and spell out each and every one, but this is a very plain connection to make, I’d say. The cat goes by twice. “Whoa, deja vu…” It means they changed something, bla bla bla (you know the scene…)
tumblr_mmsvus5N1U1sp0gj9o1_500
Some people are now really seriously looking into the possibility of parallel universes, partially overlapping, somehow connected in a way similar to a “quilt” of realities or something, while others are suggesting the many of these “changes” seemed to have occurred around the time of 9/11, which, of course, is admittedly pretty interesting too…

I’m not making any personal statements or opinions about this here, but just basically making a sort of “online mental note” of all this weirdness (which I suppose is actually what so many of my posts really are!) and from here I’ll be keeping an eye out for any more examples of this ‘Mandela Effect’ that might come to light in the future. That is, if I can remember to do so. Perhaps a year from now I will have no recollection of writing on this blog at all…. 😉

17 thoughts on “The Mandela Effect: “Glitches in the Matrix”, or are we all just losing our marbles…?”

  1. This is weird indeed. Especially since I defer to most people on some of these and just assume that I was wrong. But I do have a very distinct wrinkle in my brain about Mandela dying AND Louie Anderson dying. I’ve heard a few people say that about Eli Whitney…that can easily be explained by region/textbook. And I can totally see Houghton Mifflin screwing with everyone’s children for an experiment in public education and printing a few books with slight variations in information. I mean who cares, right? They friggin lied about space travel and the universe, what’s a few history details here, a dead celebrity there? Something small enough and juuuust different enough to make you think something is wrong with you, that you’re unreliable. Sure, I can picture that.

    1. Yeah, and when it comes to the examples of the movie/book titles, it’s interesting to note that they all seem to be phonetic discrepancies, or however you describe it. I mean, they’re so similar in pronunciation, it does make me wonder if it was done on purpose, so that it can be easily explained away as just people who said it a certain way and assumed it was spelled a certain way. I dunno. I honestly wish I could remember more about the deaths of Mandela or Anderson, but I don’t have much recollection at all on those ones. Pretty sure I do remember Eli Whitney being black though! (but then, after I thought about that one for a while I was started to second guess myself, and wonder if I was confusing him with the guy who invented peanut butter? Wasn’t he supposed to be a high-profile African American inventor guy too?)

      1. Mandella effect is a delusion. This is part of the strong delusion that God will allow to happen. cant you people see when the government satanist are trying to fool you? they can edit whats on the internet, use extras for movies to change what it originally said. this is for a sinister plan. they can take products and change what was displayed to something you knew it didn’t wake up. and stop printing what was once was, to what they want now. wake up.
        The rapture is going to happen. and a fake pole shift will be used as an excuse , as well as a fake alien invasion. Aliens are demons.
        2 Thessalonians 2 :11-12 For this reason God sends them a powerful delusion so that they will believe the lie 12and so that all will be condemned who have not believed the truth but have delighted in wickedness

        Revelation 16:13 Then I saw three impure spirits that looked like frogs; they came out of the mouth of the dragon, out of the mouth of the beast and out of the mouth of the false prophet.

  2. Funny, I asked all my adult children, “do you all recall a book series about bears; papa bear, mama bear, brother bear, sister bear’? They all texted back, ‘yeah the BerenSTEIN Bears? Yeah we remember.” I texted other mothers some who are young (30s) and have young children (6 and under). They all texted back Beren STEIN Bears. I don’t believe in alternate universes or anything like that. But something is definitely off!

    1. Indeed, this is one of those things that I just can’t explain for the life of me! I grew up reading BerenSTEIN Bears books!

      How could so many people simply be “remembering it wrong”…?

  3. I’ve been looking into this for a few weeks now. I’ve seen all kinds of articles and youtube videos on the Mandela Effect. The many changes I see, across the board, are scary to say the least. I remember Berenstein Bears, Interview with a vampire, and Sex in the city. These are all different now, as are the physical books, DVDs, etc. When I look on Google Earth: South America looks too close to Africa, the Bahamas look too close to Florida, the southern part of Japan looks too close to the Koreas, Australia is too close to Indonesia, New Zealand should be northeast of Australia, some say Mongolia shouldn’t be in existence (that it should be a part of China), and there’s no ice at the North Pole that I can see. All of these map changes are different on other sources as well. I remember looking at Google Earth a few months ago and it was more like I remember it and not different like it is now. I think all these changes are recent and not something that happened back during the first 9/11. Barbara Streisand’s first name has been changed to Barbra. I remember hearing that movie star, Jan Michael Vincent had died in the 80s. He’s still alive, now. The ending of Gone with the Wind is different. Then there’s the fact that the evil queen in Snow White says Magic Mirror on the wall rather than Mirror Mirror on the wall. I remember Charles Schultz being the author of Charlie Brown. Now his last name is Schulz. Apparently, memories of past events are different now depending on who you ask. I’ve seen at least one instance where the Bible may have changed, in at least one verse, as well. I don’t know what’s going on. An alternate timeline sounds somewhat accurate, but I never thought I could ever come to that conclusion. It seems too much like science fiction or a conspiracy theory.

    1. Wow, thank you for that fantastic comment! I hadn’t heard of all those examples, and I definitely hear you on just how bizarre and “far-out” a thing this is to be even considering at all! But the more these weird little examples keep popping up, the harder it becomes to ignore it…

      I guess at this point, I’m just keeping it on the “back burner of my mind”, cuz, who knows! I have heard of the possible connection to 9/11, and… Yeah, I mean, okay… What IF they actually have somehow come into the possession of some sort of insane occult technology, whereby they can start tinkering and manipulating either our memories, or the reality itself (and again, I wouldn’t even be able to guess how that might be possible…) but just IF that were remotely possibly, then… I guess it would actually make a fair bit of sense that they would start by “testing” it on what are admittedly rather peripheral points of information. Random books, movies, celebrities, etc. Things that were well-known enough to provoke a reaction by a certain segment of the population, but not quite big enough to instigate a full-blown freakout by everyone.

      I guess it makes me wonder about what could possibly transpire, if such a thing actually WAS pulled on something much more pivotal to people’s overall worldview or conception of world history, etc…?

      Could you create mass hysteria? Polarize society to such a degree that half of humanity believed the other half had gone completely insane..?

      Kind of chilling to even think about it…

  4. I wonder if there is a connection with CERN and an interface between binary and quartenary codification (manipulation of physical data from digital data). The black arts never left, they just put on white coats.

    1. I probably would’ve scoffed at such an idea only a few years ago, but now… I honestly don’t find myself able to dismiss anything at this point. The lines between sorcery/technology seem to be getting fuzzier all the time….

  5. Mandelaeffect.com has diversified,there are topics other than alternate memories.The most fantastic among them is the topic that deals with,the short story ‘Dawn’ by Leslie Charteris.

  6. Mandella effect is a delusion. This is part of the strong delusion that God will allow to happen. cant you people see when the government satanist are trying to fool you? they can edit whats on the internet, use extras for movies to change what it originally said. this is for a sinister plan. they can take products and change what was displayed to something you knew it didn’t wake up. and stop printing what was once was, to what they want now. wake up.
    The rapture is going to happen. and a fake pole shift will be used as an excuse , as well as a fake alien invasion. Aliens are demons.
    2 Thessalonians 2 :11-12 For this reason God sends them a powerful delusion so that they will believe the lie 12and so that all will be condemned who have not believed the truth but have delighted in wickedness

    Revelation 16:13 Then I saw three impure spirits that looked like frogs; they came out of the mouth of the dragon, out of the mouth of the beast and out of the mouth of the false prophet.

    1. Here’s a thought: WHAT IF, the grand delusion is not being able to perceive the signs that things have changed? I suggest that you look into the concept of string theory, specifically, quantum mechanics (which is the only scientific manner to prove that a divine creator does in fact exist). What if peoples’ consciousness are being “raptured” into parallel timelines in order to preserve the truth, and as “time” goes on, more and more people perceive these changes and shift into the parallel timelines? If you are familiar with the Bible, then you must know that there are verses (starting with Genesis 1:1) that have been altered, and these alterations completely change the context of the message, making them work in the favor of the corrupt. Perhaps you don’t perceive anything to be altered, but I, along with thousands of others know for certain that even the Bible has been altered. Also, how do we know that it hasn’t been altered before? We don’t. There are things that I distinctively remember being different no more than a month ago. I studied human anatomy in college, and looking at my textbook from six years ago, why are organs no longer in the locations that they initially were at? Did someone break into my home and replace that book? What about my astrology book that I had with an image of a goat for the sign Capricorn that is now a goat/fish? I mean, what even is that? I remember getting the signs Ares (the ram) and Capricorn (the goat) confused at times because their appearances were similar (there is absolutely no way that my mind would confuse a ram and a creature with the upper body of a goat, and the lower body of a fish/mermaid). Did someone break into my home and replace that book on my password protected computer AND replace the printed pages that I stashed away? Why are my world maps different? The shift is occurring at different “points” for people; someone posted a video in March of 2016 noting that the Volkswagen logo had changed (a space between the V and the W), however, I just saw a car a month ago with the VW connected, and I KNOW it was like this because as I walked by, I thought that the logo was two checkmarks back-to-back, forming an X, then I laughed at myself as I stared at it and realized it was a V and a W connected (this was last month, October of 2016). Anyhow, the list goes on. I noticed changes years ago before I even heard of the Mandela effect, and I simply dismissed them as new logos/HD movie alterations. It is quite possible that the government will attempt to pass off aliens/demons as our saviors, and that, of course, will be part of the deception.

  7. I am 23 years old i witnessed the mandela effect…. I nearly died. They said i was dead but i remember what i heard. It was around december 2014 when i had the dreams. I am horrified i thought it was my fault… Anyways i had three dreams i will only tell you the 3 dreams in person. I went insane i kept getting hospitalized. But then the 4 blood moons the size of the sun that followed drove me insane. It occured between december 2014 january 2015 and another occurrence occured between january 2015 and may 2015. After the dreams occured i tried to escape the light pollution of the city i found myself surrounded by train horns i kept hearing glass shatter and the voice saying cross the street had a dog growling and barking insane right. Well i went to the hospital started to read revelations i read it out of a gideon john letter to the seventh church was like i have found no sin against you but be vigilant but now it says you are naked poor and blind buy white clothes to hide your nudity. Buy gold bathed in the fire to be rich and annoint your eyes with salve to see. Before i noticed the change i almost died. I will not tell how i almost died but that the ems and everyone met kept gasping. When i woke up in the hospital it was night and the light in the room was orange. And the nurse looked like a woman i knew who had passed. I thought i was in hell. But i wasnt. Now im in the mental hopsital. I found these photos of the monastary at patmos on the book shelf and i was afraid of the tv but i faced my fear and watched a documentary or something with the rock it was pointless and there was a man named balaam. I heard voices he wasnt suppose to be there and how the cast had a prejudice toward him. It was all wrong. I finished revelations and i noticed that balaam was in the book. Gas on the fire of my ptsd was what it was. In the hospital i ended getting disability after waiting only 6 months. Im 23 and i was in pre ap. The second occurence i noticed in may the postcard of the monastery had differences now i will not share the detail over the web. Now there making movies and songs trying to get me to kill myself. Ive realized theyve been following me for a while…

  8. Ya know I could see if this was all just electronic info.online . But when you’ve got textbooks changing. The jfk even has.l 6 people in the car now, then now the words piss and dumb ass and shut up are all in the bible. The same.bibles you read ehen it DIDN’T say that. Lol.
    This is the beginning of all this weiRd shit and people don’t know what’s up.with it yet. Cern, is all I can say for now

Leave a Reply

