Time to Look Beyond…?

Is it about that time to just put the ol’ blog on the “shelf”…?

I just don’t know at this point.  I’ve been going back and forth on this for some time now.  For some time now, the number of original written posts here has dwindled, as I’ve gotten busier making videos for YT, and it has felt like all I’ve been using WordPress for is mainly just to repost those here, and after a while, I just have started to wonder what the point is in that.

It’s been a few months here since I dove head first into all the “Flat Earth research”, and what an interesting time it has been. I suppose the most unexpected result of all of that has been in how it has slowly shaped my overall perspective and drive towards all of the sorts of things which I was previously so keen on writing about here. All the New World Order / conspiracy-filled “stuff”, which felt like something that I could probably write about forever, until they finally closed down the web entirely to content as “objectionable” as that. (which I still expect isn’t too far off)

But now… I don’t really know how to explain it, but, it’s like so much of that ‘righteous angst’ and determination just started to fade. First I assumed it was simply because I was so consumed with just “trying to get to the bottom” of the whole FE issue, and Biblical cosmology as a whole. For the record I’ll say that I am still of course looking into the side of “empirical evidence for the Flat Earth”, but as to the question of what kind of cosmology the BIBLE actually describes? I really don’t have any lingering questions left in that department.

The simple fact of the matter is that I can no longer read the Scriptures anymore and find anything that can be used, with any integrity, to defend the Copernican model of the universe. It just. Ain’t. There.

IMG_0221

So I suppose that has really just served to change the way I think, and perceive, about so much, really. Because instead of wanting to jump on the computer and write about the latest examples of how our Constitutional rights are being steadily stripped away, or how Martial Law might actually be put into place one way or another, I now find myself just standing outside in my yard, staring up the sky. Or out for a drive, and looking across the valley at the mountains on the other side, marveling at the clouds, marveling at the sun, marveling at the moon… Just, marveling…

I don’t quite know how to explain how or why, but all the machinations of the World, and the Fallen One, seem so small now. So petty and almost comical. So much more about smoke-and-mirrors, really, than true, raw, dangerous “power”. Of course, prior to all this, I would have THOUGHT that I believed that’s all it was, but somehow now I can see how much I was still very much getting sucked into so much of the hype, the fear, the thought-diversion…

I still absolutely look at things like 9/11 and see a False Flag act of “terror”, if ever there was one. I still see nothing but lies in news reports about “ISIS” or “climate change” or “Russian aggression”, and so on. But, I just don’t know how to feel riled up about any of it anymore. I don’t feel the same sense of “urgency” about it all. Not because I don’t think a one-world-antiChrist-system isn’t being constructed all around us with each new day, but because I KNOW it is, and for whatever reason, all this “Flat Earth nonsense” has somehow worked to help me FINALLY grasp, (on an internal, gut-level) that God is absolutely, totally, in control.

When I started blogging almost five years ago (I’ve had a few different blog titles/handles in that time) it was really just for the purpose of having my own little “corner” where I could ramble on about all the crazy information I was newly processing, a place where I could digest and discuss things, without getting eyebrow-raised looks from across the table, and just kind of collect and gather links and bit-and-pieces from around the net which seemed to correlate to where I was at. It wasn’t about spreading a “message” or “building readership”, but of course, when you blog for a while, you do start to feel those pressures, and I have pushed back and forth with them here and there, I’ll admit. I had to learn not to get frustrated with many of the very good-hearted and Spirit-filled fellow Christian bloggers I met, who are very solid in their Faith, but nonetheless quite adamant in not wanting to look into any of the “weird and dark” stuff which I found myself unable to not want to know if it was “really real”. I had to simultaneously learn to engage with and build relationships with fellow “conspiracy bloggers” who were either ambivalent, or even outright hostile, to the Gospel of Jesus. There have been too a small handful of treasured folks who have wound up in that “sliver in the middle” along with me, and I am grateful for them.

expedition_24_crescent_moon-e1417583830935

And then, once I started “tumbling down the Flat Earth rabbit hole”, that sliver turned into almost an imperceptible slice. I can probably count on one hand the number of people who have commented or engaged with me on the blog, since I stared writing about this FE question. Most “conspiracy folks” won’t touch it. Most Christians won’t touch it. And the thing is, I knew from the get-go that it would almost certainly be that kind of ultra-alienating endeavor, yet I did it anyway…

I’ve even seen a few people who started out as just “average-joe Christian conspiracy bloggers”, who have now several years later managed to make somewhat of a “name for themselves” in this bizarre little niche genre we happen to have here. I’ve never wanted that, and it has been admittedly somewhat difficult to watch some of those individuals go from being very approachable, “down-to-Earth people”, to now being more or less inaccessible, due to their throngs of Youtube subscribers and podcast listeners, etc. Yes, the spotlight of “alternative media” can seduce people just powerfully as any other form…

So, anyhow. I certainly hope that I’m not coming across as sounding bitter, or despondent, or anything like that, because like I said, I just feel… I dunno, a sense of “release”, at this point? I’m not really “burning with questions” or “fired up with indignation against the powers that be” like I once was. People believe, what they WANT to believe. I guess that is one of the biggest take-aways from this whole thing for me. (myself included there, plz don’t think I’m so arrogant as to not realize that!)

I don’t know what’s going to happen, in the next year, the next decade, or tomorrow. I don’t know if things like blogs, or youtube channels, or whatever, will even remain as uncensored as they have been for all that much longer. (Youtube is actually rolling out some very big changes in the next day or two, and we’ll see exactly what that’s going to entail soon enough) I don’t know if in my lifetime, the world is going to actually transition from the current state of still having “quasi-sovereign nation states” to a full-blown, fully-recognized, one-world-government.

But, I know what the Bible says, and I know it WILL happen, sooner or later.

I know that each of us is given what is really a very short time, on the Earth, (whatever it’s shape may be!), and that God wants us to use that time to recognize our true need for HIM, and to seek Him, and truly find Him…

It’s hard to step back, and look at all my writing, all the media I’ve thrown together in this way or that, and have to ask myself how much I’ve really helped anyone else do that. Have I helped anyone find HIM? or have I just spread more fear, and anxiety, and confusion? Have I helped strip away all the noise and nonsense which obscures the Light of Christ? or have I just added to it, in the midst of all my own confusion and ranting and rambling…

I do sincerely, earnestly, hope it has been at least a little more of the former than the latter. I’m no one special. I’m a very fallen, weak human, actually, just like the rest of us, and I am admittedly someone who for whatever reason just “has to look into it”, when something anomalous comes across my path. It gets me into trouble sometimes, but I do believe God is able to sympathize with a lot of it, and give more than enough Grace to pull you through over to the other side, where He has been patiently waiting, watching over you, the whole time.

horizon

11 thoughts on “Time to Look Beyond…?”

  1. Thanks for sharing these thoughts – when I let God be in charge, it’s easier to sort of relax and just concentrate on playing the little part I feel He or She is leading me to play in the theater of life… Just listen to that still voice inside.

    1. (*sigh) The beach… I haven’t seen the ocean in person in almost three years now. I would give a great deal right now to be able to go have a day at the ocean soon. Need to get my butt over to San Diego or something.

      It’s funny, sometimes I’ll catch myself just spacing out to the photo slideshow on our Amazon firetv when it goes into “sleep mode”. Tons of beautiful ocean/nature pics in there, and sometimes I find it actually much more appealing than actually watching any movies or tv! (sad to think that so much of my “nature exposure” is largely virtual these days…)

    1. No, not a goodbye post… I guess a lot of it has just had to do with how I’ve been feeling like I’ve really been stretching myself thin lately, what with trying to do the YT vids, and also keep up with the blog. I think in some ways I’ve just felt bad for not making time to keep writing with the same regularity I used to. But, I’m over it it would seem. 😉

      1. I’m still quite up for us doing some collaborative stuff at some point, whatever form that might take.
        I’ve also watched some of your YT videos, but not all of them; I don’t get onto You Tube as naturally or frequently as I get onto WordPress, that’s why. But the quality of those videos is really good, and I have a bunch of them bookmarked.

Leave a Reply

